MUSIC VIDEOS: May 1st – May 14th

Here is a collection of the latest and greatest music videos and tracks from a whole range of bands both big and small alike.

The 69 Eyes – “Jerusalem”

“Jerusalem”, the new video from Finnish gothic/glam metallers The 69 Eyes. The song is taken from the band’s eleventh album, Universal Monsters, which was released on April 22 via Nuclear Blast.

Apocalyptica – “Battery” (Metallica Cover)

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of their breakthrough debut album Plays Metallica By Four Cellos, Finnish cello metallers are re-releasing it remastered with three bonus tracks on July 22nd.

Katatonia – “Serein” (Lyric Video)

Progressive rock/metal band Katatonia are set to release their 10th studio album The Fall of Hearts on May 20th via Peaceville records. “Serein” is the second lyric video released from the album following the previously released “Old Hearts Fall” which can be seen here.

Leaves’ Eyes – “Edge of Steel”

German/Finnish symphonic/folk group Leaves’ Eyes have been the center of a lot of drama recently but the band have made the debut of their new vocalist Elina Siirala with a new version of “Edge of Steel” which will be featured on a special tour edition of their latest album King of Kings to be released in June.

Avatar – “The Eagle Has Landed”

“The Eagle Has Landed” is the latest music video from eclectic metallers Avatar. The track is taken from the bands latest album Feathers & Flesh released May 13th via Another Century in Europe and Entertainment One (eOne) in North America and Canada.

Lacuna Coil – “Ghost in the Mist”

“Ghost in the Mist” is the 3rd track to be released by Italian alternative/gothic metal act Lacuna Coil. Their latest album Delirium is set to be released on May 27th via Century Media Records. The group previously released the albums title track and opener “The House of Shame“.

Kamelot – “My Therapy”

Progressive/symphonic metallers Kamelot have released “My Therapy” the latest video from the album Haven released in May of last year through Napalm Records.

Novembre – “Annoluce”

Italian progressive/death/doom metallers Novembre released their latest album URSA on April 1st via Peaceville Records, their first in 9 years. The track and video feature a guest guitar solo courtesy of Katatonia’s Anders Nyström.

Blood Stain Child – “Nexus”

After a period of some quiet Japanese trance metallers Blood Stain Child are back with a new single “Nexus” due for release this summer. This is the first single with new vocalist Saika who replaces female vocalist Kiki and longtime bassist/vocalist Ryo.

Hatebreed – “Looking Down the Barrel of Today”

“Looking Down the Barrel of Today” is the first music video from Hatebreed’s latest album The Concrete Confessional released on the 13th of May. Their signature hardcore sound is mixed with thrash metal for some devastating results.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s